TGIM

TGIM

With Thanksgiving just a few days away, I wanted to write a post about being thankful. I can’t begin to tell you all of the things I am thankful for in my life. I’m thankful for my wife and my two boys. I’m thankful for my friends and family. I’m thankful for my career and the people I work with each and every day. The list could go on and on and on, but I won’t bore you any longer with my list of thanksgiving. However, I would like to share with you one thing that I am thankful for that most people dread, MONDAY!

I might be crazy, but I’m thankful for Monday. No, I’m not talking about this Monday because we have a short, two-day week. I’m talking about all Mondays. Do you know why I don’t dread Mondays? I don’t dread Mondays because I love what I do. I love coming to school each and every day. I love spending time with dedicated teachers and staff members. I love interacting with students and I especially love knowing that I make a difference in their lives. I am blessed with the opportunity to do what I love on a daily basis, so why wouldn’t I be thankful for Mondays?

Mondays make up 20 percent of our work week, why not make it awesome? Mondays allow us to set the tone for the entire week and signify a fresh start and a new beginning. We had the weekend to recharge and now we are ready for whatever comes our way. Mondays mean we have five days of endless possibilities. Mondays mean we are back to doing what we were born to do.

Now just because I am thankful for Mondays, that doesn’t mean I don’t like the weekend. I enjoy the weekends as much as everyone else. Saturdays and Sundays are one of the few times I get to see and be with my family for the majority of the day. There is nothing not to like about the weekends. However, we need to stop living for the weekends and enjoy each day that we have the opportunity to live our passion.

So today, and every Monday, I will be saying TGIM! THANK GOD IT’S MONDAY!

 

Leave a Reply

